Prize Giving | Friday, 7th March

Thank you to all Club Members who came out and supported our winning Golfers at the Prize Giving Evening last night. A special word of thanks to our Sponsors, without whom we would not be able to distribute such generous prizes and an extra thank you to Greg Williamson of The Valley Hotel who was able to be with us on the night.

Well done to all the Competition Winners and Runners Up below, especially our two Golfers of the Year!!



Golf-Club-Green-icon Golfer of the Year

Mens: Malachy Graham
Ladies: Mary Fee

Golf-Club-Green-icon Mixed Doubles

Sponsor: Sean Donnelly, Club Professional, Castle Hume Golf Club

Winners: Tony Fee & Henrietta Willis
Runners Up: Ian Farrell & Florence Brunt

Golf-Club-Green-icon Winter League

Sponsor: E & R Bennett, Fivemiletown
4 x Handicap Sections

Section A Winner: Captain Billy Reynolds
Section B Winner: Andy Little
Section C Winner: Tony Fee
Section D Winner: Lynn Moran

Golf-Club-Green-icon Men’s Pairs

Sponsor: Aon Insurance

Winners: Paul Colgan & Colin Campbell
Runners Up: Eamon Rasdale & Peter Bogue

Golf-Club-Green-icon Men’s Singles

Sponsor: Valley Hotel, Fivemiletown

Winner: Raymond Farrell
Runner Up: Maurice Coulter
Joint 3rd: Mervyn Spratt & Sean McCaughey

Golf-Club-Green-icon 2 Ball Scramble

Winners: Paul Colgan & Kevin King

Golf-Club-Green-icon 9 Hole Stableford

Winner: Malachy Graham

Golf-Club-Green-icon Wednesday Club Competitons

Winner: Peter McGirr
Runner Up: Past Lady Captain Hazel McDonald
3rd: Paul Colgan
Scroll to top