Category: Club News

April Competition Results


1st – Raymond Farrell (62net)

2nd – Capt, Andy Armstrong (64net)

3rd – Charles Keys (64net)

Gross – Malachy Graham (75)

Front 9 – Kevin King (32)

Back 9 – Mervyn Farrell (31)

Ladies 1st – Henrietta Willis

Ladies 2nd – Linda Armstrong

Ladies NP – Henrietta Willis


1st – Charles Keys (42pts)

2nd – Eugene Rooney (39pts)

3rd – Kenny Robinson (38pts)

Gross – Kevin King (81)

Front 9 – Gary Colhoun (20pts)

Back 9 – Malachy Monaghan (20pts)

Ladies 1st – Mary Fee (31pts)

Ladies 2nd – Carmel Rooney (29pts)

Ladies 3rd – Linda Armstrong (28pts)

Ladies NP – Valerie Adams


1st – Stephen Erskine (44pts)

2nd – Barry Byrne (42pts c/b)

3rd – Paul Colgan (42pts)

Gross – Adam Williamson (78)

Front 9 – Kevin King (24pts)

Back 9 – Leonard Kelly (22pts)

NP – Gary Colhoun

Ladies 1st – Linda Armstrong

Ladies 2nd – Betty Monaghan

Ladies NP – Mary Fee

DEREK LEE MEMORIAL (Sponsored by Danske Bank & Belleek Living) STABLEFORD

1st – Leonard Kelly (42pts)

2nd – Kevin King (41pts)

3rd – Stephen Erskine (41pts)

Gross – Malachy Graham (72)

Front 9 – William Boyd (22pts)

Back 9 – Barry Byrne (21pts)

NP – James Colhoun

Ladies 1st – Carmel Rooney (39pts)

Ladies 2nd – Betty Monaghan (32pts)

Ladies 3rd – Henrietta Willis (29pts)

Ladies NP – Hazel McDonald

Other News & Upcoming Prize Giving Evening

Winner of the Easter Monday 9 hole stableford competition was Kevin McGarry – with 19 points.

This weekend, 21st, 22nd & 23rd April is the Monaghan Bros Stableford Competition followed by the Derek Lee Memorial Open Competition on 28 & 29th April.

Note that Prize Giving will be held on Saturday evening following the Derek Lee Memorial Competition – 29th April at 8pm

It is very much hoped that Club Members will support prize nights throughout the season. Prize Winners should be present to receive their prizes, as a courtesy to the sponsors and to other players.

Ivan McCauley Agricultural Competition – Results

Gents 1st:  Charles Keys – 42 pts
Gents 2nd:  Eugene Rooney – 39 pts
Gents 3rd:  Kenny Robinson – 38 pts
Front 9:  Kevin King – 20 pts
Back 9:  Malachy Monaghan – 20 pts
Gents Gross:  Winston Burke – 84 gross

Ladies 1st:  Mary Fee – 31 pts
Ladies 2nd:  Carmel Rooney – 29 pts
Ladies 3rd:  Linda Armstrong – 28 pts
Nearest the Pin:  Valerie Adams

Fee Meats Competition

The first ‘Golfer of the Year’ qualifying competition of 2017 is our Fee Meats Club Stroke.

We look forward to a good number of entries and some good scores – the conditions couldn’t be more favourable and the the course is in great shape!

Our thanks to Fee Meats (Tony & Mary Fee) for their sponsorship again this year and for their ongoing support for the Club.

Superb Start to the Year with Captains’ Drive-In

There was a superb turn out for our Captains’ Drive in on Sunday, 2nd April with 49 members taking part in the Competition.

A ‘Shot Gun’ start saw groups get underway at all 9 holes. The format was very successful with so many players on the course at one time. The conditions were perfect as was the course itself … a huge ‘well done’ to Raymond and everyone who helped in the run up to the day!

Prize Winners were:-

1st Gent – Paul Colgan
2nd Gent – Norman Kerr
3rd Gent – Eugene Rooney
Gents Nearest the Pin – Derek Wright

1st Lady – Linda Armstrong
2nd Lady – Henrietta Willis
Ladies Nearest the Pin – Lady Captain Hazel McDonald

The day was rounded off with a delicious sit-down meal in the Club House with prizes awarded.

We take this opportunity to wish Captain Andy and Lady Captain Hazel a very successful and enjoyable year!

President Everett Bennett, Captain Andy Armstrong, Vice-Captain Seamus McGirr

Website Woes!

Sorry to say that we’ve had some pretty serious website problems this week and unfortunately some of our content from 2016 was lost. We may be able to recover some of this in the next while but apologies to the various competition winners for the latter half of the 2016 season.

Things can only get better!!

Captain’s Day Prize Draw

The winners of our Captain’s Day Prize Draw are as follows:-

£300 Winner – Tom Lendrum

£100 – Clara Leonard

£50 – Everett Bennett

£50 – Oliva Busby

Congratulations to all the winners and our thanks to everyone who sold or bought tickets – your support is very much appreciated.

Scroll to top