Category: Competition Results

Results Monaghan Bros, 18 hole Open Stableford Competition

Results Monaghan Bros Golf Competition | Fri, 4th to Sunday, 6th April

Open 18 hole Stableford, sponsored by Monaghan Bros – results as follows:

Gents 1st | John Graydon (44 pts, on count back)

Gents 2nd | Malachy Graham (44 pts)

Gents 3rd | Raymond Farrell (43 pts)

Gents Gross | Robert Robinson (77 gross)

Front 9 | Stephen McClelland (22 pts)

Back 9 | Billy O’Malley (21 pts)

Longest Drive | Eugene Rooney

Gent’s nearest the Pin | to be confirmed

Ladies 1st | Carmel Rooney, Lady Captain (32 pts)

[alert color=”green”] Prizes will be awarded at the Prize Giving on Friday, 2nd May in the Clubhouse. All winners are expected to attend but, should you be unable to, you must inform the Club Fixtures Secretary, Malachy Graham beforehand [Tel: 028 895 41470]. Failure to do so may result in your Prize being forfeited![/alert]


Results for the Danske Bank, Derek Lee Memorial 18 Hole Open Stableford Competition

Clogher Valley Golf Club : Take Note Icon Results from last weekend’s Danske Bank, Derek Lee Memorial 18 hole Open Stableford Competition

Gents 1st | Malachy Graham (43 pts)

Runner Up | Eugene Rooney (41 pts, on count back)

Gents 3rd | John Graydon (41 pts)

Front 9 | Leonard Kelly (21 pts)

Back 9 | Glen Fawcett (24pts)

Gross | Kenny Robinson (81 gross)

Longest Drive | Garfield Bell

Nearest the Pin | Colin Bell (Enniskillen Golf Club)

Seniors (9 hole Competition) | Dessie McCormack

Ladies 1st Prize | Lady Captain, Carmel Rooney

[alert color=”green”]  Prizes will be awarded at the Prize Giving on Friday, 2nd May in the Clubhouse. All winners are expected to attend but, should you be unable to, you must inform the Club Fixtures Secretary, Malachy Graham beforehand.[/alert]

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery gallery_type=”image_browser” theme_id=”1″ gallery_id=”1″ sort_by=”order” image_browser_width=”800″ image_browser_title_enable=”0″ image_browser_description_enable=”1″ popup_width=”800″ popup_height=”500″ popup_effect=”fade” popup_interval=”3″ popup_enable_filmstrip=”1″ popup_filmstrip_height=”70″ popup_enable_ctrl_btn=”1″ popup_enable_fullscreen=”1″ popup_enable_comment=”1″ popup_enable_facebook=”1″ popup_enable_twitter=”1″ popup_enable_google=”1″ watermark_type=”none” watermark_link=”0″]

Captains’ Drive In | 9 hole Scramble

Captains' Drive In  Winning Team (score 22.2)

Winston Burke (missing from above photograph)
Colin Campbell
Michael Cassidy
Hazel McDonald
Henrietta Willis

Captains' Drive In  Runners Up (score 23.7)

John Burrell
Kevin King
Norman Lyons
Jenny Williamson

Captains' Drive In  3rd Place (score 23.9)

Peter Bogue
Maurice Coalter
Keiran McBrien
Stephen McClelland
Competition Results for Captains’ Drive In | Official Start to the Golfing Season at Clogher Valley Golf Club, Tyrone & Fermanagh

For other Competitions and Fixtures throughout the year, check out our Club Golfing Fixtures 2014 page

Prize Giving | Friday, 7th March

Thank you to all Club Members who came out and supported our winning Golfers at the Prize Giving Evening last night. A special word of thanks to our Sponsors, without whom we would not be able to distribute such generous prizes and an extra thank you to Greg Williamson of The Valley Hotel who was able to be with us on the night.

Well done to all the Competition Winners and Runners Up below, especially our two Golfers of the Year!!



Golf-Club-Green-icon Golfer of the Year

Mens: Malachy Graham
Ladies: Mary Fee

Golf-Club-Green-icon Mixed Doubles

Sponsor: Sean Donnelly, Club Professional, Castle Hume Golf Club

Winners: Tony Fee & Henrietta Willis
Runners Up: Ian Farrell & Florence Brunt

Golf-Club-Green-icon Winter League

Sponsor: E & R Bennett, Fivemiletown
4 x Handicap Sections

Section A Winner: Captain Billy Reynolds
Section B Winner: Andy Little
Section C Winner: Tony Fee
Section D Winner: Lynn Moran

Golf-Club-Green-icon Men’s Pairs

Sponsor: Aon Insurance

Winners: Paul Colgan & Colin Campbell
Runners Up: Eamon Rasdale & Peter Bogue

Golf-Club-Green-icon Men’s Singles

Sponsor: Valley Hotel, Fivemiletown

Winner: Raymond Farrell
Runner Up: Maurice Coulter
Joint 3rd: Mervyn Spratt & Sean McCaughey

Golf-Club-Green-icon 2 Ball Scramble

Winners: Paul Colgan & Kevin King

Golf-Club-Green-icon 9 Hole Stableford

Winner: Malachy Graham

Golf-Club-Green-icon Wednesday Club Competitons

Winner: Peter McGirr
Runner Up: Past Lady Captain Hazel McDonald
3rd: Paul Colgan
Scroll to top